Creation of the Bible…

I was over reading mrgoodnkinky’s blog where he wrote about Christians Stealing, Lying and Killing. While there wasn’t much about them killing he did have some interesting points about them stealing theme’s from other pre-existing cultures to create the story of the Old Testament. Such as the story of creation referring to the Sumerian epic of creation.

Read more here.

This made me think more on my post about the origin of fire. Many cultures have a tale that shows the origin of fire, but I honestly have never heard the version used in the bible, I will have to try to locate it.

, , , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by mrgoodnkinky on March 23, 2012 - 9:55 am

    LOL
    Well the main issue in that was the stolen ideas from other cultures. The killing is all though the bible starting with the Flood then Sodom & Gomorrah, The First born children in Egypt, And on and on.

    • #2 by Derik on March 23, 2012 - 11:58 am

      I definitely agree that the killing is all within the bible as well as throughout history.

Leave a comment