Hezekiah vs. Derik / Christian Monotheism vs. Wiccan Polytheism

We hope you enjoy the exchange of World Views.

 

, , , , , ,

  1. #1 by theealex on May 5, 2012 - 5:45 am

    I’d really recommend running the wav or aiff file through Levelator http://www.conversationsnetwork.org/levelator – I noticed Justin was almost silent and Levelator would fix that. We use it on every episode of Fundie Flawed, and had it recommended to us by the Skeptikule guys. It runs on Windows, Linux, and OSX

  2. #2 by theealex on May 5, 2012 - 5:48 am

    Also, I’m not sure what you’re using to edit the file, but if you have access to it Ableton Live is brilliant. It’s main purpose is as a music DAW and performance tool, but it’s also very good for putting podcasts together. If you haven’t got that I’d recommend using one of the free DAWs out there.

    • #3 by Derik on May 5, 2012 - 9:25 am

      awesome thanks a bunch!

      • #4 by theealex on May 5, 2012 - 9:46 am

        I figure that any suggestions I can give can’t do any harm!

      • #5 by Derik on May 5, 2012 - 10:16 am

        definitely, I am working on our 2nd recording from Wednesday and our sound balance are way off even there, while he’s audible I sound like I was talking through a bull horn… so a good leveler is golden, and as far as editing I use audacity at the moment, but I will check out one of the free DAW’s

      • #6 by theealex on May 5, 2012 - 10:28 am

        Audacity is really good, and for free it’s unbeatable. I think you can even cross fade with it.

        Levelator is superb though, utterly essential

  3. #7 by rustyjustin on May 5, 2012 - 4:51 pm

    I am a church mouse!

    • #8 by Derik on May 5, 2012 - 8:19 pm

      I heard god called an exterminator… you better get out, I think he has a camera crew!

Leave a Reply

