Christian Apologetics – The Truth Revealed…

Ok, so I went over to Hezekiah’s blog today and found he posted an interesting article, title “Does Thinking Count as Knowledge?”

Well Hezekiah, my answer is “no” thinking does not count as knowledge because thinking is a process and knowledge is a reward from understanding.

Thinking begets understanding which begets knowledge.

See the process there?

How about a bigger picture:

 

Thinking -> Understanding -> Knowledge

 

Anywhere in there you can deviate and lose  your way. So no, thinking does not count as knowledge, but knowledge provides evidence of a thought process. (hey how about those words, we’ve even built the answer into a common phrase “thought process”)

 

Now, I have been reading Hezekiah’s blog for a while as you all know, and I think I have come up with a challenge for our friend and here it is:

You see, I don’t believe Hezekiah/Nide/Trinity/False Prophet truly exists outside of the internet. I believe him to be an elaborate but in the end poorly written JavaScript code, this is why he aggregates quotes from the internet to put on his blog and cannot argue outside of a narrow field of understanding.

The Challenge:

  1. Prove that you exist outside of the internet.
  2. Prove that you are not a poorly written Javascript program made to continually spout redundant and antiquated “bible facts”.
  3. Prove that your god is not merely a computer programmer.

I see your “faith” as something built into a computer program as an else/if statement.

Here is a chunk of what I believe to be your code.

While( GodExists < 2 && != 0 )
{
If( Challenged > 0)
{
Return biblefact.txt;
}
Else
{
Return blissfulignorance;
}
}

here are a few examples of my proof to my view of the False Prophet Nide Program, Google: nassi-shneiderman diagrams & Intorduction to Nassi-Shneiderman

And I believe your “rapture” is actually the day of “Reinstallation” where the hard drive is formatted and the Operating System is reinstalled.

The Harwell Computer

 

 

Now after all of this I would like to point out that I have no issue with any religion, as long as their followers are doing it right. I feel that the current tactics of Christian Apologists are amoral and without reason or understanding of others world views, and this is a major crime in my book. One should not condemn others for a lack of their own understanding.

,

  1. #1 by rustyjustin on April 28, 2012 - 1:34 pm

    Funny back in the day when we were very active on dawson’s blog, 700 comments! I compared Nide to a poorly writen perl script.

    • #2 by Derik on April 28, 2012 - 2:55 pm

      if you remember one of my first examples of him was a similar script.

Leave a Reply

